Blame

Why are our best efforts just not good enough for some people? They target the vulnerable, isolate the ones without power to make themselves feel better, and tear you down.

A person in a position of power attempted to partly blame me for a mistake they had made, even when the computer system clearly showed that the fault was theirs and not mine. Before an investigation had been started, this person thought I was to blame. I have never made this mistake before, so why should I be singled out?

Very few things rile me the way injustice does. And yet, in the midst of that, I managed to stand my ground rather than yield to the bullying tactics used by this individual. This proves to me that I have become stronger and more confident in myself, something I have not been able to do previously.

One thought on “Blame

  1. Well done!
    Food for thought ‘ You are now in a better and more and more confident place than the person passing the blame on to you ‘! Show how much you have grown.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

