An Unwelcome Guest

Anxiety, a very familiar entity whose presence I have not missed; we meet again. Have you come to torment me once more? Has my previous suffering not been enough to satisfy you? When will you leave me be?

Lurking around every corner, you wait for an opportune moment to strike. Today, what shall it be? An irrational fear that nobody values me? Worry that my best is not good enough? Concern over the future?

No more shall you control me; now I will control you. I am loved, I am worthy, my best is enough, and worrying will not change the future. I am making a stand; you have no power over me. Begone!

2 thoughts on “An Unwelcome Guest

Leave a Reply

