Progression at work

23/01/2017

You know the plans you have for me, and you guide me on the paths I need to take. You have given me wisdom to make right decisions, and you bless me in all my work.

Just as you prospered everything to which Joseph put his hand, so you have done for me. In all things I am blessed and have your favour; no weapon formed against me shall prosper.

My every need is supplied by your gracious hand. I lack nothing, for you have poured out your goodness on me; I am filled to overflowing! How you love to give me good gifts; you delight in being generous to me.

I trusted in you, and you helped me. In your perfect timing you changed my work circumstances for good; I rejoice in your faithfulness. Your ways exceed my own in every way, for I could not have conceived the plans you have for me.

May my work honour you, and may I work diligently with integrity, all for your glory. Work is given to me as a blessing, and I will endeavour to joyfully work for you and not man.

Jeremiah 29:11; Psalm 32:8; Genesis 39:2; Psalm 1:3; Isaiah 54:17; Philippians 4:19; Ecclesiastes 5:19-20.

 

Mere days after posting Dare to Dream, I received news regarding changes at work, and these were changes for which I had been waiting and hoping for several months. With the change at work should come a more positive outlook on my part.

While this may seem quite minor compared to some of the breakthroughs people experience, I am trying to be thankful for everything, even the small things. By adopting an attitude of gratitude I hope to feel more positive in my day-to-day life. Of course, there will still be times when I stumble, but perhaps gratitude will help me recover sooner.

Leave a Reply

