Gifts

27/11/2016

How exciting it is to see you work. You are great and mighty, yet you see fit to work through me, a mere speck of dust.

You have given me excellent gifts to help others and bring you glory, and you have promised to show me how you will use them.

It may be tomorrow, it may be in 10 years’ time, but you will bring your promise to pass for you are faithful and true, and you never change.

Everything you do brings glory to your name, and using my gifts is just one small way in which you delight to reveal yourself.

I do not know how you will use my gifts, or how you will work in my life, but I know I can trust you implicitly, for you know the plans you have for me.

Thus far you have helped and guided me, and you will continue to do so, for you know the end from the beginning.

You are the Alpha and the Omega, the first and the last, the beginning and the end.

Jeremiah 10:6; 1 Corinthians 12:7-11; Lamentations 3:22-23; Malachi 3:6; Jeremiah 29:11; Psalm 31:3; Isaiah 46:10; Revelation 22:13.

 

God knows the plans he has for me and even though it doesn’t feel like that at times, I trust him because he has come through for me time and time again. I long to know how God wants to use the abilities he has given me, especially writing, and at times I feel impatient. Trying to do things in my own strength might work for a time, but it does not compare with the amazing things that God will do through me.

Leave a Reply

